Manhole: Trailer

Vidhu Vincent‘s Manhole which was part of the recent edition of the International Film Festival of Kerala (IFFK 2016) is now in the news for bagging 2 prestigious Kerala State Film Awards, Best Film as well as the Best Director awards. Produced by Vincent M.P, Manhole is written by Umesh Omanakuttan and has music by Sidhartha Pradeep. Saji Kumar is the DOP and Appu N.Bhattathiri is the editor.Continue reading “Manhole: Trailer”

The 47th Kerala State Film Awards: Complete List of Winners

Earlier today in Thiruvananthapuram the 47th Kerala State Film Awards (for the year 2016) were announced by minister A.K.Balan. Films like Rajeev Ravi’s Kammatipaadam, Johnpaul George’s Guppy, Vinod Mankara’s Kambhoji and Dr.Biju’s Kaadu Pookkunna Neram were the major winners at the Kerala State Film Awards bestowed by the Kerala State Chalachitra Academy.Continue reading “The 47th Kerala State Film Awards: Complete List of Winners”