Deadline Extended: 2017 DIFF Film Fellows Application open till 4th September

Five young filmmakers from the Indian Himalayan region will be selected to attend the Dharamshala International Film Festival 2017 and participate in all its events including screenings of the best of contemporary independent cinema, and masterclasses and workshops conducted by industry professionals, with whom they will also have the opportunity to engage in one-to-one mentorship sessions. The programme will cover travel, food and lodging for the participants.

The jury for this year’s Film Fellows programme are: feature filmmaker Shubhashish Bhutiani; Bina Paul, Film Editor and Artistic Director of the International Film Festival of Kerala; and Tibetan-American documentary filmmaker, Tenzin Tsetan Choklay.

The DIFF Film Fellows Programme is open to anyone from the following regions: Jammu & Kashmir; Himachal Pradesh; Uttarakhand; Sikkim; Arunachal Pradesh; Meghalaya; Nagaland; Manipur; Mizoram; Tripura and the hill regions of West Bengal and Assam.

To apply for the fourth DIFF Film Fellows Programme, please download the application form and send your completed application to and by 4th September 2017.

For application details, please visit:

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.