B-Town celebs applaud raw talent at the recently held fashion event ‘Avassa’

It was an evening to remember for fashionistas as budding fashion designers showcased their piece of work at the annual fashion event “Avassa ” organized by Society of Fashion Technology. The mega event kick-started with diya lighting ceremony by Ram Jajodia, Royal Dental’s Dr. Arun Chamria,  SFT’s Suvidha Patil , Jyoti Thakur & Bhavini Mehta

The participants showcased 13 themes like Golden Touch, Ferns & Petals, Dare to Care, Transform, Enchanting Philo-Sufi, Nuptial Bliss, Knight Riders, Armistice, Back to School, Two States, Hoodies Goes Desi & Pop Art. Designer Judge Sonia Mehra & grooming partner Avni Gandhi Verma shared their thoughts on the wonderful creation by the students.

The event came to an end with the awards ceremony appreciating the amazing work done by the team of Society of Fashion Technology.

Celebrities like Poonam Dhillon, Bhagyashree, , Anil Sharma and Gajendra Chauhan  graced the occasion which was held at Juhu’s Club Millennium in Mumbai.

Suvidha Patil, Founder & Chairman, SFT shared, “Avassa has grown in leaps & bounds because of the talent that comes out from our institute. And today’s event is a proof of the kind of artists this country will be proud of.”

Jyoti Thakur, Managing Director, SFT, said, “I am amazed by the hard-work and effort put in by all the participants. They’ve done an exemplary work and hats off to them.”

Best Sourcing & Execution award was given by Sonia Mehra to Savita Bhati for her creation Philo and Sufi. Armistice bagged the Best Resourceful Team. Sandip Thakur awarded Priyanka Patel, Ami Fofani, Suman Yadav and Tanvi for their work. Creative Masters Award was bestowed upon Pooja Pandya, Shweta Jain & Vividha Barve from Dare to Care by Ram Jajodia. Avni Gandhi Verma gave away Best Demonstration of Individual Style Award to Nuptial Bliss created by Nipa Vaidya. Clarity of Ideas Award was given to Hinanshi Desai, Priyam Sonani, Urvashi Gada of Pop Art by actress Bhagyashree. Best Accessory Designer award was given to Anita Fernandes and Deepika Jain by actress Bhagyashree. Sonal Wankawala, Arti Rairakhiya, Sneha Oza, Urmi Savla from Hoody Goes Desi bagged the Best Designer Team. Veteran actress Poonam Dhillon felicitated them. She also gave away the Best All Rounder Recognition Award to Ayush Agnihotri.

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.