Koothara PosterThe team that came up with the interesting Malayalam film, Second Show (2012) which saw the debut of Dulquer Salmaan now reunite to bring us their next film, Koothara. Directed by Srinath Rajendran, the film is written by Vini Vishwa Lal, has cinematography by Pappu and editing by N.B.Srikanth and Praveen K.L.While all of them featured in the previous film too, the music director this time is Gopi Sunder, the busiest music composer in Malayalam cinema these days. Sunny Wayne (also seen in Second Show), Tamil actor Bharath, Tovino Thomas, Bhavana, Gauthami Nair, Janani Iyer, Shritha Sivadas etc feature in the film and we also have the one and only Mohanlal in an extended cameo.

Produced by Shahul Hammeed Marikar, Koothara is being distributed by UTV and is expected to release on 12th June. Check out the trailer now.

Enhanced by Zemanta